“Oh, pifflefoot!”

When I was growing up and my mother was mildly irritated she would often delcare: “Oh, pifflefoot!”  I am moving into a new office (same job, same building, new floor, nicer space) and realized my initial configuration plan is not going to work, and so I uttered (to myself)  “Oh, pifflefoot!”  And it dawned on me that I had not heard that phrase in some time, made me curious about how common it is (and provided an excuse not to unpack).

Well, I am uncertain whether this expression is a single word or two, but either way, while it is not a singleton, it is pretty darned close!

Pifflefoot

Piffle Foot

 

All of this reminded me of a book I am reading that is quite fun in which a couple of geeks persuaded Google to let them do ngram work on a random sample of Google Books.  Here is a review of Uncharted.

Well, back to unpacking and setting up my new office.

@WilHMoo

About Will H. Moore

I am a political science professor who also contributes to Political Violence @ a Glance and sometimes to Mobilizing Ideas . Twitter: @WilHMoo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

